Walking Since 1939

Jonas Lea Memorial award nominations now open

This is your chance to recognise your fellow club member or leader who has made an outstanding contribution towards the culture of the club and/or towards you.

Jonas was an inspiring member of our club, both leader and walker, always willing to help, despite poor health. We are pleased that his family continue to appreciate the joy that bushwalking with us provided Jonas.  They are generously providing an outdoor store voucher.

Our inaugural winner, Andrew Francis, was a very deserving recipient.   This year’s recipient will be announced at the Mt Macedon end of year function.

Looking forward to hearing all your great stories from the past year.

YHA Jonas Lea memorial award nomination form

Nominations close 15 Nov 2019.
Email nominations to